About Me Stories

About Me – Linda Wright

Through the Years

Linda Wright
4 min readDec 3, 2021

--

My granddaughter took this photo.

Where I am supposed to write about myself on the back of my books I have published or on my author page on Amazon I am not sure what to write and write very little. I am going to attempt to expand upon my story here!

Early Years

I was born in New York State. I was the only one in my immediate family born in NY. One of my sisters was born in PA and the other in MA.

My father who I adored was a district manager for SS. Kresge and was sent to struggling stores to turn them around into success stories. We moved often to go where my father was sent.

My kindergarten or first year of school was spent in a school on Long Island, NY as well as my last year or Senior year. Those were the only two years I went to a school in NY state.

I was bullied in school and always the new kid on the block. Both of my sisters were super smart and the teachers could not believe we three were from the same family. I was the middle child between two straight-A students.

I was forced to take piano lessons as a child which I hated but I loved to sing and I sang in the adult choir in church as a youngster.

--

--

Linda Wright

I am a published author with four books published and more to come. I love the Lord! https://lwlindalouw.medium.com/membership